Staff


Learn more about the University Park team by clicking a person’s name for a fun bio and/or visiting a teacher’s classroom website.

Click for Bio Role/Rm Email Address Class Website

Principal

Grant Varveris Principal Grant_Varveris@dpsk12.org

Front Office

Alexis Matter Secretary Alexis_Matter@dpsk12.org
Sharon Rusin Secretary Sharon_Rusin@dpsk12.org

Kindergarten Team (click for more info)

Judith Cárdenas Rm 116 Judith_Cardenas@dpsk12.org kinder116.shutterfly.com
Francesca Andriolo Rm 116 Paraprofessional Francesca_Andriolo@dpsk12.org
Cara Havenar Rm 117 Cara_Havenar@dpsk12.org uparkkinderowls.shutterfly.com
Kelsey Dunst Rm 117 Paraprofessional Kelsey_Dunst@dpsk12.org
Lisa Alley Rm 118 Lisa_Alley@dpsk12.org msalleyskindergarten.shutterfly.com
Amy Walker Rm 118 Paraprofessional Amy_Walker@dpsk12.org
Kari Hale Rm 115 Kari_Hale@dpsk12.org sites.google.com/a/dpsk12.net/115kinders
Christie Elsner Rm 115 Paraprofessional Christie_Elsner@dpsk12.org

First Grade Team (click for more info)

Becki Hays Rm 102 Becki_Hays@dpsk12.org uparkhays.yolasite.com
Donna Laurent Rm 103 Donna_Laurent@dpsk12.org mrslaurentuniversitypark.weebly.com
Mallory Moss Rm 105 Mallory_Moss@dpsk12.org mossfirst.shutterfly.com
Richard McRae Paraprofessional 1st Grade Richard_McRae@dpsk12.org
Alexis Morof Paraprofessional 1st Grade Alexis_Morof@dpsk12.org

Second Grade Team (click for more info)

Jamie Archambault Rm 113 Jamie_Archambault@dpsk12.org archambault113.weebly.com
Elizabeth Reynolds Rm 114 Elizabeth_Reynolds@dpsk12.org  sites.google.com/a/dpsk12.net/reynolds114
Rachael Kaplan Rm 119 Rachael_Kaplan@dpsk12.org  sites.google.com/a/dpsk12.net/kaplan-room-119

Third Grade Team (click for more info)

Sarah Webb Smith Rm 213 Sarah_Webb_Smith@dpsk12.org uparkowls3smith.weebly.com
Jennifer Wilson Rm 214 Jennifer_Wilson@dpsk12.org uparkroom214.weebly.com
Dana Jackett Rm 215 Dana_Jackett@dpsk12.org msjackett.weebly.com

Fourth Grade Team (click for more info)

Mrs. Mindy Ostrom (50%)
Mrs. Heather Wise (50%)
Rm 216 Mindy_Ostrom@dpsk12.org
Heather_Wise@dpsk12.org
 owls216.weebly.com
Ms. Jennifer Morton Rm 218 Jennifer_Morton@dpsk12.org sites.google.com/a/dpsk12.net/university-park-room-218
Ms. Susan Bryers Rm 217 Susan_Bryers@dpsk12.org Ms. Bryer’s 4th Grade Site

Fifth Grade Team (click for more info)

Ms. Allie McMahon Rm 203 Allison_McMahon@dpsk12.org msamcmahon.weebly.com
Mrs. Sarah Nakashima Rm 219 Sarah_Nakashima@dpsk12.org sites.google.com/a/dpsk12.net/mrs-nakashima-s-fifth-grade
Ms. Molly Kull Rm 202 Molly_Kull@dpsk12.org sites.google.com/a/dpsk12.net/room-217

Special Education Team (click for more info)

Jocelyn Klein Affective Needs – 205  Jocelyn_Klein@dpsk12.org
Peter Ventresca Affective Needs Paraprofessional – 205 Peter_Ventresca@dpsk12.org
Sara Westbrook Affective Needs Paraprofessional – 205  Sara_Westbrook@dpsk12.org
Katie Hendershot Mild Moderate – 207 Kathryn_Hendershot@dpsk12.org
Samantha Byrne Mild Moderate – 207 Samantha_Byrne@dpsk12.org
John Neuhalfen Mild Moderate Paraprofessional – 207 John_Neuhalfen@dpsk12.org
Radha Snyder Mild Moderate Paraprofessional – 207 Radha_Snyder@dpsk12.org

Specials Team (click for more info)

Ms. Carol Redmond (Wed PM, Thurs, Fri) Art – 212 Carol_Redmond@dpsk12.org
Mr. Ben Herman Drama/Music – Stage/110 Benjamin_Herman@dpsk12.org
Kathleen Von Stein Librarian – 201 Kathleen_Vonstein@dpsk12.org upark1.wikispaces.com
Ms. Tracy Hartin PE/Dance – Gym/108 Tracy_Hartin@dpsk12.org

English Language Acquisition (ELA) Team (click for more info)

Mrs. Anita Murano-Sweetman ELA – 105 Anita_Murano-Sweetman@dpsk12.org
Mrs. Rebecca Johnson (1/2 time) ELA – 109 Rebeccasue_Johnson@dpsk12.org

Gifted and Talented (click for more info)

Mrs. Heather Wise Room 107 Heather_Wise@dpsk12.org upark-wise.weebly.com

Support Team (click for more info)

Corrigan Carlson (PT) Facilitator – 209 corrigan_carlson@dpsk12.org
Rebecca Johnson (50%) Intervention – 120A Rebecca_Johnson@dpsk12.org
Alison Wilcox OT – 207 Alison_Wilcox@dpsk12.org
Antoinette Schmitz, MSN, RN Nurse Antoinette_schmitz@dpsk12.org
Mindy Ostrom (50%) Teacher Leader Mindy_Ostrom@dpsk12.org
Emily Kernan Speech – Owl’s Next Floor 2 Emily_Kernan@dpsk12.org
Alison Wilcox PT – 207 Alison_Wilcox@dpsk12.org

Discovery Link/Before & After School Programs – 107

Jesse Broadfoot Program Specialist Jesse_Broadfoot@dpsk12.org
Jessica Reaves Assistant Site Coordinator
Kerrie Lessway Program Leader
Alexis Morof Program Leader
LeiAisha Matthews Program Leader
Jacinda Duran Program Leader
Reggie Byrd Program Leader
Francesca Andriolo Program Leader
Peter Ventresca Program Leader
ZhengQing Li Program Leader

Band (click for more info)

Ms. Christmas Gainsbrugh Director, Auditorium/110 gainsbrugh@gmail.com bigaslifemusic.squarespace.com/about-balm

Cafeteria

Mary Jones Manager – 006E

Facilities

Manager – 001
Assistant – 001
To Email Staff: first name_last name@dpsk12.org