Learn more about the University Park team by clicking a person’s name for a fun bio and/or visiting a teacher’s classroom website.

Click for Bio Role/Rm Email Address Class Website


Grant Varveris Principal

Front Office

Ms. Alexis Matter Secretary
Ms. Deanne Afman Secretary

Kindergarten Team (click for more info)

Ms. Judith Cárdenas Rm 116
Alexis Morof Rm 116 Paraprofessional Alexis_Morof@dpsk12.rog
Mrs. Cara Havenar (50%) Rm 117 (MTW)
Mrs. Kari Hale (50%) Rm 117 (WThF)
Kelsey Dunst Rm 117 Paraprofessional
Mallory Moss Rm 106
Amy Walker Rm 106 Paraprofessional
Ann Christensen Rm 115
Betsy Sweeney Rm 115 Paraprofessional

First Grade Team (click for more info)

Becki Hays Rm 102
Donna Laurent Rm 103
Ms. Toni Klein Rm 119
Richard McRae Paraprofessional 1st Grade
Katlyn Pedone Paraprofessional 1st Grade

Second Grade Team (click for more info)

Mrs. Jamie Archambault Rm 113
Miss Elizabeth Reynolds Rm 114
Ms. Cedar McDaniels Rm 118
Sharon Rusin Paraprofessional 2nd Grade

Third Grade Team (click for more info)

Mrs. Sarah Webb Smith Rm 213
Mrs. Jennifer Wilson Rm 214
Mrs. Mindy Ostrom (50%)
Mrs. Heather Wise (50%)
Rm 215

Fourth Grade Team (click for more info)

Mrs. Debbie Durkee Rm 216
Ms. Jennifer Morton Rm 218
Ms. Susan Bryers Rm 217 Ms. Bryer’s 4th Grade Site

Fifth Grade Team (click for more info)

Ms. Allie McMahon Rm 203
Mrs. Sarah Nakashima Rm 219
Ms. Molly Kull Rm 202

Special Education Team (click for more info)

Wayne Gerke Affective Needs – 205
Peter Ventresca Affective Needs Paraprofessional – 205
Cicely Simpson Affective Needs Paraprofessional – 205
Katie Hendershot Mild Moderate – 207
Samantha Byrne Mild Moderate – 207
John Neuhalfen Mild Moderate Paraprofessional – 207
Radha Snyder Mild Moderate Paraprofessional – 207

Specials Team (click for more info)

Ms. Carol Redmond (Wed PM, Thurs, Fri) Art – 212
Mr. Ben Herman Drama/Music – Stage/110
Kathleen Vonstein Librarian – 201
Ms. Tracy Hartin PE/Dance – Gym/108

English Language Acquisition (ELA) Team (click for more info)

Mrs. Anita Murano-Sweetman ELA – 105
Mrs. Rebecca Johnson (1/2 time) ELA – 109
Francesca Andriolo ELA Paraprofessional – 105

Gifted and Talented (click for more info)

Mrs. Heather Wise Room 107

Support Team (click for more info)

Jesse Broadfoot Neighborhood Center/Kaleidoscope – 107
Mrs. Corrigan Carlson (PT) Facilitator – 209
Rebecca Johnson (50%)
Cara Havenar (50%)
Intervention – 120A
Ms. Barbara Lamana Social Worker – 204
Antoinette Schmitz, MSN, RN Nurse
Mindy Ostrom (50%) Teacher Leader
Brianne Bowing Speech – Owl’s Next Floor 2
Ms. Alison Wilcox (T) OT – 210
Tracy Sachs PT – 207
Sarah Holdeman  Personalized Learning Partner

Band (click for more info)

Ms. Christmas Gainsbrugh Director, Auditorium/110


Stela Reitzug Manager – 006E


Marzuk Umar Manager – 001
Melinda Griego Assistant – 001
Erik Miller Assistant – 001
To Email Staff: first name_last