Staff


Learn more about the University Park team by clicking a person’s name for a fun bio and/or visiting a teacher’s classroom website.

Click for Bio Role/Rm Email Address Class Website

Principal

Grant Varveris Principal grant_varveris@dpsk12.org

Front Office

Ms. Alexis Matter Secretary Alexis_Matter@dpsk12.org
Ms. Deanne Afman Secretary deanne_afman@dpsk12.org

Kindergarten Team (click for more info)

Ms. Judith Cárdenas Rm 116 judith_cardenas@dpsk12.org https://kinder116.shutterfly.com/
Alexis Morof Rm 116 Paraprofessional Alexis_Morof@dpsk12.rog
Mrs. Cara Havenar (50%) Rm 117 (MTW) cara_havenar@dpsk12.org https://uparkkinderowls.shutterfly.com/
Mrs. Kari Hale (50%) Rm 117 (WThF) kari_hale@dpsk12.org
Kelsey Dunst Rm 117 Paraprofessional Kelsey_dunst@dpsk12.org
Mallory Moss Rm 106 Mallory_Moss@dpsk12.org  https://mosskindergarten.shutterfly.com/
Amy Walker Rm 106 Paraprofessional Amy_Walker@dpsk12.org
Ann Christensen Rm 115 Ann_Christensen@dpsk12.org
Betsy Sweeney Rm 115 Paraprofessional

First Grade Team (click for more info)

Becki Hays Rm 102 Becki_Hays@dpsk12.org http://uparkhays.yolasite.com/
Donna Laurent Rm 103 Donna_Laurent@dpsk12.org http://mrslaurentuniversitypark.weebly.com/
Ms. Toni Klein Rm 119 antoinette_klein@dpsk12.org http://upark-klein.weebly.com/
Richard McRae Paraprofessional 1st Grade Richard_McRae@dpsk12.org
Katlyn Pedone Paraprofessional 1st Grade Katlyn_Pedone@dpsk12.org

Second Grade Team (click for more info)

Mrs. Jamie Archambault Rm 113 jamie_archambault@dpsk12.org http://archambault113.weebly.com/
Miss Elizabeth Reynolds Rm 114 elizabeth_reynolds@dpsk12.org  https://sites.google.com/a/dpsk12.net/reynolds114/
Ms. Cedar McDaniels Rm 118 cedar_mcdaniels@dpsk12.org
Sharon Rusin Paraprofessional 2nd Grade sharon_rusin@dpsk12.org

Third Grade Team (click for more info)

Mrs. Sarah Webb Smith Rm 213 sarah_webb_smith@dpsk12.org http://uparkowls3smith.weebly.com/
Mrs. Jennifer Wilson Rm 214 jennifer_wilson@dpsk12.org http://uparkroom214.weebly.com/
Mrs. Mindy Ostrom (50%)
Mrs. Heather Wise (50%)
Rm 215 mindy_ostrom@dpsk12.org
heather_wise@dpsk12.org
http://owls215.weebly.com/

Fourth Grade Team (click for more info)

Mrs. Debbie Durkee Rm 216 deborah_durkee@dpsk12.org http://durkee216.weebly.com/
Ms. Jennifer Morton Rm 218 jennifer_morton@dpsk12.org https://sites.google.com/a/dpsk12.net/university-park-room-218/
Ms. Susan Bryers Rm 217 susan_bryers@dpsk12.org Ms. Bryer’s 4th Grade Site

Fifth Grade Team (click for more info)

Ms. Allie McMahon Rm 203 Allison_McMahon@dpsk12.org http://msamcmahon.weebly.com/
Mrs. Sarah Nakashima Rm 219 Sarah_Nakashima@dpsk12.org https://sites.google.com/a/dpsk12.net/mrs-nakashima-s-fifth-grade/
Ms. Molly Kull Rm 202 molly_kull@dpsk12.org https://sites.google.com/a/dpsk12.net/room-217/

Special Education Team (click for more info)

Wayne Gerke Affective Needs – 205  Wayne_Gerke@dpsk12.org  http://uparkgerke.weebly.com
Marcos Archuleta Affective Needs Paraprofessional – 205 Marcos_Archuleta@dpsk12.org
Cicely Simpson Affective Needs Paraprofessional – 205 Cicley_Simpson@dpsk12.org
Katie Hendershot Mild Moderate – 207 Katie_Hendershot@dpsk12.org
Samantha Byrne Mild Moderate – 207 Samantha_Byrne@dpsk12.org
John Neuhalfen Mild Moderate Paraprofessional – 207 john_neuhalfen@dpsk12.org
Maddisen Coil Mild Moderate Paraprofessional – 207  Maddisen_Coil@dpsk12.org

Specials Team (click for more info)

Ms. Carol Redmond (Wed PM, Thurs, Fri) Art – 212 Carol_Redmond@dpsk12.org
Mr. Ben Herman Drama/Music – Stage/110 Benjamin_Herman@dpsk12.org
Kathleen Vonstein Librarian – 201 Kathleen_vonstein@dpsk12.org  http://upark1.wikispaces.com/
Ms. Tracy Hartin PE/Dance – Gym/108 Tracy_hartin@dpsk12.org

English Language Acquisition (ELA) Team (click for more info)

Mrs. Anita Murano-Sweetman ELA – 105 anita_murano-sweetman@dpsk12.org
Mrs. Rebecca Johnson (1/2 time) ELA – 109 REBECCASUE_JOHNSON@dpsk12.org
Dalia Abdulrahman ELA Paraprofessional – 105 Dalia_Abdulrahman@dpsk12.org

Gifted and Talented (click for more info)

Mrs. Heather Wise Room 107 heather_wise@dpsk12.org http://upark-wise.weebly.com/

Support Team (click for more info)

Jesse Broadfoot Neighborhood Center/Kaleidoscope – 107 Jesse_Broadfoot@dpsk12.org
Mrs. Corrigan Carlson (PT) Facilitator – 209 corrigan_carlson@dpsk12.org
Rebecca Johnson (50%)
Cara Havenar (50%)
Intervention – 120A Rebecca_Johnson@dpsk12.org
Cara_Havenar@dpsk12.org
Ms. Barbara Lamana Social Worker – 204 barbara_lamana@dpsk12.org
Antoinette Schmitz, MSN, RN Nurse Antoinette_schmitz@dpsk12.org
Mindy Ostrom (50%) Teacher Leader mindy_ostrom@dpsk12.org
Brianne Bowing Speech – Owl’s Next Floor 2 BRIANNE_THOMAS@dpsk12.org
Ms. Alison Wilcox (T) OT – 210 alison_wilcox@dpsk12.org
Tracy Sachs PT – 207 tracy_sachs@dpsk12.org
Sarah Holdeman  Personalized Learning Partner Sarah_holdeman@dpsk12.org

Band (click for more info)

Ms. Christmas Gainsbrugh Director, Auditorium/110 gainsbrugh@gmail.com http://bigaslifemusic.squarespace.com/about-balm/

Cafeteria

Stela Reitzug Manager – 006E Stela_reitzug@dpsk12.org
Lisa Soto Assistant – 006 Lisa_soto@dpsk12.org

Facilities

Marzuk Umar Manager – 001 Marzuk_Umar@dpsk12.org
Melinda Griego Assistant – 001 Melinda_griego@dpsk12.org
To Email Staff: first name_last name@dpsk12.org